Nederlands Francais English Deutsch Espanol
Super Prestige Cyclocross


Cross Gavere 12/11/2017

Programme :

09.30: Beginners
10.45: Ridley Cup for international juniors
12.00: Sport Vlaanderen Superprestige U 23
13.40: Superprestige Ladies Trophy
15.00: Telenet Superprestige Elite
Entry 12 € - KWB 11 €

Looking back at Gavere 2016

Mathieu Van Der Poel ’s one man show



It is exceptional for a rider to lead from start to finish on a muddy, hilly and tough track such as Gavere. Yet that was exactly what stunning Mathieu Van Der Poel did. He turned the race into a solo trip keeping his rivals Van Aert and new European Champ Toon Aerts at a respectable distance. No thriller for the elite, but all the more so in the ladies and U 23 races, which saw Sanne Cant just barely beat local youngster Jolien Verschueren and Eli Yzerbyt having to stretch himself to the utmost to keep off challenger Quinten Hermans. It was once more a super day for both cyclocross in general and in Gavere. Many thanks for the team and all people who contributed to make the race at Gavere a great event.

Superprestige Gavere 13th November 2016: the best riders will compete on one of the most challenging tracks!

voorbereiding 2016.jpg

This team of track constructors has been building a spectacular track in recent weeks for the 39th edition of the cyclocross of Gavere-Asper, the 34th race of the Superprestige Grand Prix on Sunday 13th November 2016. They have just made the bridge (foto) without taking a day off, Hans, Mario, André, Andy, Frederik, Victor , Giovanni, Guy, Sacha, Louis, Tine ... 

In 2015 it went as follows:


Gavere 2015 shows a clover leaf of four cyclocrossers dominating this season: the young winner Wout Van Aert (1), Sven Nys (2), 39 but for ever young and combative, Kevin Pauwels (3) in super shape and brand new European champ Dutchmen Lars Van der Haar (4)








  • topsportlogoVlaanderen.jpg
  • telenetkl.jpg
  • smallblaklader.jpg
  • Jupilerkl.jpg
  • vanreusel.jpg
  • roycokl.jpg
  • HLN.jpg
  • logo_defensie_2.jpg
  • total.jpg
  • SBB.jpg
  • logo-provincie-oost-vlaande.jpg
  • lampiris.jpg
  • wapenselsloo2.03.jpg
  • winsol.jpg
  • kbc.jpg
  • ponderosalogo.jpg
  • smallbetafence.jpg
  • isorexlogo.jpg
  • smallkarcher.jpg
  • smallherva.jpg
  • smallridley.jpg
  • smallsportled.jpg